Adam Yates leads UAE Tour after winning stage three

  • Posted on
  • Posted in NEWS

Britain’s Adam Yates leads the UAE Tour after a attack to acquire point three from the rider.
After breaking 6km from the top of Jebel 18, yates claimed his first stage win out Europe.
The 27-year-old shook off David Gaudu along with Alexey Lutsenko about 5km from the summit to win his very first WorldTour phase since April.
The Chris Froome of britain was dropped at the foot of this scale and finished 49sec.
Slovenia’s Tadej Pogacar (UAE Team Emirates) overtook the chase group of Gaudu and Lutsenko however could not catch Yates, who collected the 10-second time bonus and finished 1:02 ahead.
Previous race leader, Australia’s Caleb Ewan (Lotto-Soudal)British and also British Deceuninck-Quick-Step rider James Knox were dropped within the last 10km climb, while Mark Cavendish finished in the gruppetto.
“It’s my first race of this season, therefore it was hard for me to estimate where I stood in comparison to the rivalry,” said Yates.
“With the current heat, it’s tough to quote – I believe that it was 37 to 38 degrees daily. I only wanted to examine the legs to determine where I’m.
“This was a little too early [to attack], but I felt great. A few boys came along behind me that I could see that they told them. I just went for it afterward.”
The stage moved close Al Ain through Abu Dhabi as well as Jebel Hafeet – one of the Greatest peaks at the UAE – from Al Qudra Cycle Track near Dubai.
Wednesday’s stage covers 173km in Zabeel Park at Dubai to Dubai City Walk.
The seven-stage race finishes on 29 February.
1. Adam Yates (GB/Mitchelton-Scott) 4hrs 42mins 33secs
2. Tadej Pogacar (Fra/UAE Emirates) +1min 03secs
3. Alexey Lutsenko (Kaz/Astana Pro Team) +1minutes 30secs
4. David Gaudu (Fra/Groupama – FDJ) identical time
5. Rafal Majka (Pol/BORA-hansgrohe) same time
6. Diego Ulissi (Ita/UAE Team Emirates) +1minutes 56secs
7. Patrick Konrad (Aut/BORA-hansgrohe) same time
8. Gorka Izagirre (Spa/Astana Guru Team) same time
9. Jesus Herrada (Spa/Cofidis) same time
10. Eddie Dunbar (Ire/Team INEOS ) identical time
1. Adam Yates (GB/Mitchelton – Scott) 12hrs 30mins 02secs
2. Tadej Pogacar (Slo/UAE Team Emirates) +1minutes 07secs
3. Alexey Lutsenko (Kaz/Astana Guru Team) +1min 35secs
4. David Gaudu (Fra/Groupama-FDJ) +1min 40secs
5. Rafal Majka (Pol/BORA-hansgrohe) same time
6. Wilco Kelderman (Ned/Team Sunweb) +2mins 06secs
7. Diego Ulissi (Ita/UAE Team Emirates) same time
8. Patrick Konrad (Aut/BORA-hansgrohe) same time
9. Jes??s Herrada (Spa/Cofidis) same time
10. Eddie Dunbar (Ire/Team INEOS) identical time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Theme BCF By aThemeArt - Proudly powered by WordPress .