Euro 2020: When is the tournament and who has qualified?

Teams are currently booking their Euro 2020 spots at the company end of their effort but with 24 sides place to perform 12 host cities, how exactly can the tournament work?
The top two teams from each of these 10 teams qualify for Euro 2020, while the four remaining spots will be determined in the play-offs in March 2020.
There are four spots at Euro 2020 around for grabs during next year’s play-off.
Scotland, Northern Ireland, Republic of Iceland, Ireland, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Norway, Serbia, Bulgaria, Israel, Romania, Georgia, North Kosovo, Macedonia, Belarus, Slovakia and Hungary have advanced through to the play-offs.
Even the 16th UEFA European Championship runs from June 12 to July 12, 2020, and to celebrate the tournament’s 60th birthday, 12 cities throughout the continent are selected as hosts.
Stadiums and the 12 cities are:
Rome’s Stadio Olimpico will host the opening game on June 12, whereas England’s national stadium Wembley will phase both semi-finals along with the final.
Together with 55 teams, no nation was granted an automated spot, as a consequence of the staging that was pan-European.
The draw for the finals will take place in Bucharest, Romania with all the 24 teams on November 30 to be attracted into six groups of four.
At this stage in November, the four final places – place to be determined in March 2020’s play-offs – will not be understood, but they will be drawn to some group.
The 24 qualifiers will soon likely be split into six classes through a seeding system that is calculated in accordance with:
Play-off winners will all hence be from the fourth seeding pot.
Three matches, that can be set to occur between June 12 and June 24 will be hosted by each arena.
The host cities have been paired for the group phases:
Every host nation that qualifies will play with no less than two matches . Should both paired nations qualify (eg. If England and Scotland both qualify they’ll be placed into Group D) then a draw will take place to ascertain which nation will host their lead group-stage encounter.
Runners-up along with the winners of each group will get to the four best teams, as well as the knockout stages.
Each city will host until London takes centre stage for the semi-finals and final one last 16 or even game. There is not any.
The knockouts will run from June 27 to July 12:
Round of 16
June 27: 1A v 2C – London Amsterdam, 2A v 2B
June 28: 1B v 3A/D/E/F, Bilbao – Budapest, 1C v 3D/E/F
June 29: 2D v 2E – Copenhagen Bucharest, 1F v 3A/B/C
June 30: 1E v 3A/B/C/D, Glasgow – Glasgow 1D v 2F
July 3: Saint Petersburg and Munich
July 4: Rome and Baku
July 8 and 7: London
July 12: London

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Theme BCF By aThemeArt - Proudly powered by WordPress .