Kilkerrin-Clonberne take on Mourneabbey in All-Ireland ladies football club final

For the third year in a row, reigning winners will contest the All-Ireland senior club final on Saturday evening.
Mourneabbey, currently handled by the 2019 TG4 Intermediate Championship-winning manager, Shane Ronayne of Tipperary, had lost finals in 2014, 2015 and 2017 when seeing Dublin side Foxrock-Cabinteely in the decider nevertheless they got on the line last year.
Their opponents now have been finalists Kilkerrin-Clonberne, who have newly-crowned All-Stars Nicola and Louise Ward, that are twin sisters.
While they will have the three Noone sisters, Eva Hannah and Lynsey, who have been winning with Galway at level, spearheading the american charge kilkerrin-Clonberne also can call upon the talents of their Divilly sisters, Siobh??n and Olivia.
Between the sticks to get Kilkerrin-Clonberne, Lisa Murphy is the Galway goalkeeper who earned a TG4 All Star nomination whilst evergreen midfielder Annette Clarke was the county’s All-Ireland winning captain in 2004.
In full-back, Aisling Costello has been now sister of current senior footballer.
Mourneabbey are a team, however, with established Cork celebrities Eimear Meaney, Maire O’Callaghan, along with also the O’Sullivan sisters, Ciara and Doireann, inside their ranks.
There are just four O’Sullivan sisters at the Mourneabbey team, with R??is??n along with goalkeeper Meabh linking Ciara and Doireann in the.
Since are S??le O’Callaghan and Maire, Aisling O’Sullivan and niamh are sisters.
Mourneabbey can also call upon the services of 2017 TG4 Players’ Player of the Year a key member of the Dublin teams which have won the previous three TG4 All-Ireland Senior titles, Noelle Healy.
Whilst Foxrock-Cabinteely was defeated by Kilkerrin-Clonberne both groups came through tough semi-finals to create it together with Mourneabbey accounting for old foes Donaghmoyne.
In 2015 and 2018, Kilkerrin-Clonberne and Mourneabbey met together with Mourneabbey winning on both events, at the point.
For the first time since 1990, Galway will have a team contesting the All-Ireland Ladies Senior Club Football Championship final.
While Galway Gaels contested successive finals in 1981 and 1982, before dropping out a year after winning 1981 st Grellan’s lost out of Waterford.
In Cork nightclubs Mourneabbey contrast, Inch Rovers, Donoughmore, St Enda’s, Watergrasshill and Newtownshandrum have won All-Ireland names in decades.
Kilkerrin-Clonberne: L Murphy; S Gormally, A Costello, S Fahy; C Dunleavey, N Ward, H Noone; A Clarke L Noone, S Divilly, C Miskell; E Noone O Divilly.
Mourneabbey: M O’Sullivan; A O’Sullivan, E Meaney, S Conroy; K Coakley, R O’Sullivan, E Harrington; M O’Callaghan C O’Sullivan, B O’SullivanL Fitzgerald, D O’Sullivan, S O’Callaghan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Theme BCF By aThemeArt - Proudly powered by WordPress .