NBA All-Star Game MVP Award is now the Kobe Bryant MVP Award

  • Posted on
  • Posted in NBA

“Kobe Bryant is synonymous with NBA All-Star and embodies the soul of this global celebration of our sport,” Silver said. “He always relished the opportunity to compete with the top of their very best and play at the maximum level for millions of enthusiasts around the world.”
Bryant has been a 18-time All-Star who obtained a record-tying four All-Star Game MVP awards, the NBA said. He had been named All-Star Game MVP in 2002, 2007, 2009 and 2011.
He had been the youngest player to ever play in an All-Star Game in 19 years old.
The Kobe Bryant MVP Award will be presented on Sunday at the Conclusion of the 2020 All-Star Game.
His daughter along with bryant, Gianna, were among nine people killed when their helicopter, led to a youth basketball game, crashed on January 26.
Before player introductions on Sunday, a particular tribute will be performed by Jennifer Hudson to both Bryant and the crash victims.
The teams will be captained Giannis Antetokounmpo and by LeBron James. Team Giannis will use No. 24 and Team LeBron will use No. 2 — that the various jersey amounts worn by Bryant and Gianna.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Theme BCF By aThemeArt - Proudly powered by WordPress .