PDC World Championship schedule: Michael van Gerwen to headline opening night

  • Posted on
  • Posted in NEWS

Michael van Gerwen will start his title defence at the PDC World Championship on the evening of activity at Alexandra Palace’Green Machine’ confronts the winner of Jelle Klaasen vs Kevin Burness.
The potential showdown with former BDO world champion and fellow Dutchman Klaasen of van Gerwen will probably likely top the bill on Friday December 13, in an evening which sees Belgian star Kim Huybrechts and dominating PDC youth winner Luke Humphries and first-round ties play with.
December 14, the next day of activity sees a dual session on Saturday.
The 2018 entire world champion rob Cross, along with five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld will both take into the oche that day.
‘Barney’ will likely be competing at a professional tournament for the final time, because he looks to finish his career at a top.
‘Voltage’ will be seeking to win the Sid Waddell trophy, having picked up titles at the World Matchplay and European Championship already in months.
BDO women’s world champion Mikuru Suzuki will make her Ally Pally debut against James Richardson on Sunday December 15, although the Fallon Sherrock will open her campaign from Ted Evetts on Tuesday December 17. Both women are aiming to become a game to be won by the first females .
His challenge will be got by second-favourite Gerwyn Price under way on Thursday December 19 against William O’Connor or Marko Kantele.
Friday December 13 (1900 GMT)
Jelle Klaasen vs Kevin Burness
Kim Huybrechts vs Geert Nentjes
Luke Humphries vs Devon Petersen
Michael van Gerwen vs Klaasen/Burness
Saturday December 14
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
Darius Labanauskas vs Matthew Edgar
Ryan Meikle vs Yuki Yamada
Luke Woodhouse vs Paul Lim
Jermaine Wattimena vs Humphries/Petersen
Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Mark McGeeney vs Matt Campbell
Jamie Hughes vs Zoran Lerchbacher
Raymond van Barneveld vs Darin Young
Rob Cross vs Huybrechts/Nentjes
Sunday December 15
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
Kyle Anderson vs Xiaochen Zong
Ross Smith vs Ciaran Teehan
Brendan Dolan vs Nitin Kumar
Ian White vs Labanauskas/Edgar
Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Arron Monk vs Jose Justicia
Andy Boulton vs Danny Baggish
James Richardson vs Mikuru Suzuki
Michael Smith vs Woodhouse/Lim
Monday December 16 (1900 GMT)
Steve Lennon vs Callan Rydz
William O’Connor vs Marko Kantele
Vincent van der Voort vs Keane Barry
Gary Anderson vs Dolan/Kumar
Tuesday December 17
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
Ryan Searle vs Robbie King
Cristo Reyes vs Lourence Ilagan
Rowby-John Rodriguez vs Noel Malicdem
Krzysztof Ratajski vs Hughes/Lerchbacher
Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Ritchie Edhouse vs Boris Koltsov
Jose De Sousa vs Damon Heta
Ted Evetts vs Fallon Sherrock
Jeffrey de Zwaan vs Van Barneveld/Young
Wednesday December 18
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
Ron Meulenkamp vs Ben Robb
Mickey Mansell vs Seigo Asada
Harry Ward vs Madars Razma
Stephen Bunting vs Monk/Justicia
Evening Session (1900 GMT)
James Wilson vs Nico Kurz
Josh Payne vs Diogo Portela
Gabriel Clemens vs Benito van de Pas
James Wade vs Edhouse/Koltsov
Thursday December 19
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
Justin Pipe vs Benjamin Pratnemer
Ryan Joyce vs Jan Dekker
John Henderson vs Richardson/Suzuki
Steve Beaton vs K Anderson/Zong
Day (1900 GMT)
Chris Dobey vs Meulenkamp/Robb
Danny Noppert vs Lennon/Rydz
Dave Chisnall vs Van der Voort/Barry
Gerwyn Price vs O’Connor/Kantele
Friday December 20
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
Darren Webster vs Meikle/Yamada
Mervyn King vs R Smith/Teehan
Jonny Clayton vs Joyce/Dekker
Ricky Evans vs McGeeney/Campbell
Day (1900 GMT)
Nathan Aspinall vs Boulton/Baggish
Joe Cullen vs Wilson/Kurz
Max Hopp vs Clemens/Van de Pas
Peter Wright vs Rodriguez/Malicdem
Saturday December 21
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
Keegan Brown vs Mansell/Asada
Simon Whitlock vs Ward/Razma
Steve West vs Searle/R King
Adrian Lewis vs Reyes/Ilagan
Day (1900 GMT)
Daryl Gurney vs Pipe/Pratnemer
Glen Durrant vs De Sousa/Heta
Mensur Suljovic vs Evetts/Sherrock
Dimitri Van den Bergh vs Payne/Portela
Sunday December 22
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
3x Third Round
Clayton/Joyce/Dekker vs Bunting/Monk/Justicia
White/Labanauskas/Edgar vs Hopp/Clemens/Van p Pas
Aspinall/Boulton/Baggish vs Ratajski/Hughes/Lerchbacher
Evening Session (1900)
3x Third Round
Wade/Edhouse/Koltsov vs Beaton/K Anderson/Zong
Cross/Huybrechts/Nentjes vs Noppert/Lennon/Rydz
Van Gerwen/Klaasen/Burness vs Evans/McGeeney/Campbell
Monday December 23
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
3x Third Round
Cullen/Wilson/Kurz vs Wattimena/Humphries/Petersen
Lewis/Reyes/Ilagan vs Webster/Meikle/Yamada
M Smith/Woodhouse/Lim vs Van den Bergh/Payne/Portela
Evening Session (1900 GMT)
3x Third Round
Chisnall/Van der Voort/Barry vs De Zwaan/Van Barneveld/Young
G Anderson/Dolan/Kumar vs West/Searle/R King
Wright/Rodriguez/Malicdem vs Brown/Mansell/Asada
Friday December 27
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
3x Third Round
Whitlock/Ward/Razma vs King/R Smith/Teehan
Suljovic/Evetts/Sherrock vs Dobey/Meulenkamp/Robb
Gurney/Pipe/Pratnemer vs Durrant/De Sousa/Heta
Day (1900 GMT)
1x Third Round, 2x Fourth Round
Price/O’Connor/Kantele vs Henderson/Richardson/Suzuki
Fourth Round matches TBC
Saturday December 28
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
3x Fourth Round
Day (1900 GMT)
3x Fourth Round
Sunday December 29
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
2x Quarter-Finals
Evening Session (1900 GMT)
2x Quarter-Finals
Monday December 30 (1900 GMT)
Wednesday January 1 (1900 GMT)
Have a look at daily Darts news on .com/darts, our program for cellular devices and also our Twitter account @darts – that the activity is back on your Sky Sports screens in December with the World Championship in Alexandra Palace. Everything gets underway on Friday, December 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Theme BCF By aThemeArt - Proudly powered by WordPress .