Warren Gatland names Rory Best as Barbarians captain against Wales

  • Posted on
  • Posted in NEWS

Rory Best and Schalk Brits Can bring the curtain down on their playing careers If they Lineup to the Barbarians against Wales on Saturday.

Greatest will captain the side with Rugby World Cup winner Brits providing effect in the chair on what will be an emotional evening for Warren Gatland.
Prior to returning to start his new job using the 39, the 12-year stint as Wales coach of gatland, whose, will coach the Barbarians.
Greatest will pack down along with former Ulster team-mate Wiehahn Herbst and Fiji loosehead Campese Ma’afu, that scored a try in the Baa Baas’ win last week.
Canada skipper Tyler Adron is chosen with Wallaby Pete Samu termed at No 8 alongside global Josh Strauss.
Crusaders scrum-half Bryn Hall partners Springbok Curwin Bosch together with Mathieu Bastareaud at centre in half-back.
“It’s been a fantastic experience, getting to know players I have worked with before,” said Gatland. “The men have secured and needed a bit of fun, as well as getting serious also.
“I’m only looking ahead to Saturday. It is a great opportunity for me to say thank you to the lovers and the Welsh public for 12 brilliant years.”
Barbarians: 15 Shaun Stevenson, 14 Dillyn Leyds, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Cornal Hendricks, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Bryn Hall; 1 Campese Ma’afu, 2 Rory Best (c), 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 4 Luke Jones, 5 Tyler Ardron, 6 Pete Samu, 7 Marco van Staden, 8 Josh Strauss.
Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Craig Millar, 18 Hencus van Wyk, 19 George Biagi, 20 Angus Cottrell, 21 Jano Vermaak, 22 Billy Meakes, 23 Matt Duffie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Theme BCF By aThemeArt - Proudly powered by WordPress .